Back to America

January 11 – March 17, 2012

Finally had all of my shoulder surgery stuff approved and headed back to Mississippi. It hasn’t changed a whole lot. Well, my parents’ house did lose a lot of trees. Partially from tornadoes and partially from their tree-cuttin’ guy.

Spent a couple of months at my parents’ house with 6 dogs. It was so good to have Loki back. I miss my little booger. Plus, there was my parents’ 4th kid La Neige and she had 4 puppies on Thanksgiving. So, I bonded with the 4 little monsters. I’ll admit it. They were pretty cute. I’m partially to the ones that went to Morris & Kim and Son & Leah. Especially Moya. We bonded!  But, then again, the runt of the liter has always been my favorite!

Had surgery. Recouped perfectly and enjoyed seeing some family and friends. While I was at home, I had to finish up clinical hours because the paperwork was never going to be processed through the embassy in time. That was a headache but thankfully my father’s partners were kind enough to let me hang out with them! I really appreciated them taking the extra time to help me out!

As I was heading back to Africa, I drove our car to Baltimore to ship it to Italy. So, in theory, our car is swimming to Italy right now. Hopefully, it makes it there before we do.

Two months in the 1st world wore me out. I really like the pace of life in the 3rd world. It’s good to be home.

Liam was up to his own antics. But, he’s working on writing his story!  More to come!

Categories: Travel | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Back to America

  1. Morris

    You’re making it hard to procrastinate. I could use another post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 878 other followers

